• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2018

    Perfection!

    This park has got to be the best maintained local park I have ever camped at. Something for everyone. Registration kiosk was easy and detailed to make registration fast. The map at the entrance provide enough info to appreciate the park before entering. Bathrooms are centrally located and spotless. Loved the shower heads. The sites are the largest I have ever experienced. Privacy between the sites is a big plus. Fire pits were cleaned out between campers. Signs on the roads were descriptive and well placed. Garbage cans and water faucets were convenient. Nature trails around the campground and down to the river were super nice. A short drive away are several waterfall hikes that are family hiking friendly. The park hosts are helpful and friendly. We were camping as a large group and felt the hosts went out of their way to provide us a positive experience. Will be going back soon.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2017

    Wonderful

    This by far is the best campground that we have stayed at! Look forward to more camping at River Bend
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2017

    Great place

    River Bend is a beautiful, quiet, tidy, and reasonably priced place to stay. We parked our RV for 4 nights and loved it. Planning to winter camp there as well. Camp hosts were friendly and always about. Good for groups, families, and singles. Everyone was very friendly.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/30/2017

    Kids just want to have fun

    Love this camp ground so much. Wonderful spot for kids to swim, run, ride bikes, explore. Only issue was at 10:05 pm park rangers came on to my campground to tell us to keep it down it was after curfew. We were sitting in a circle telling story's and the kids were laughing, pretty harmless. At that point there wasn't any reason to stay up, we didn't want to have any issues if the kids Continued to enjoy there night to much. The next evening there were people partying all through the night, we aren't complainers and would never call and complain to ruin their time, it was just disappointing we kept telling the kids they needed to keep it down when it was alright for others to enjoy themselves through the night.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/08/2017

    Awesome Place!!

    This campground is by far my favorite due to its cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. The camp hosts, Jack and his wife, are very friendly and helpful. The Ranger is super friendly and keeps the park safe and enjoyable for all. The team at River Bend want your experience to be enjoyable and do everything in their power to make that happen. Additionally, the ladies making the phone reservations are also very helpful and accommodating. You will NOT be disappointed with this campground!!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2016

    Clean and Peaceful

    This campground is one of the cleanest and most peaceful places I've ever camped. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. I stayed on a weekend after Labor Day because there was no earlier date available (reserve early!). It's a great launching place to visit both Sweet Home to the West and many beautiful hiking places to the East. I want to camp here again soon--and bring more people with me!
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2016

    Camping in late September

    We found the facilities to be extremely clean and well kept. It was quiet and even though it rained, we still had a very good time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2016

    Awesome

    It was are first time staying here and we loved it , the water here is awesome , clean , friendly place . the restrooms need to have soap dispensers though and the only bad thing was there are alot of gnats in the evening time .
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2016

    Annual sojourn.

    This is a great campground. Very clean. Jack and Betty are wonderful campground hosts. We come for at least a week every August. Lots of things to do in the campground itself. All ages can have a good time. Already have spots for next year.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/01/2016

    Fantastic campground!

    We went to this campground for the first time earlier this month. We managed to snag the last non reservable site, luckily! The campground is quiet, clean, and the sites are enormous! We had enough room for two families of four with on travel trailer, one large tent, two full size pick up trucks, and still had room for our kiddos to run around. Plenty of privacy between the sites. The hosts even sweep out the fire pit and hose down any sidewalk chalk after each group leaves their site. We liked it so much that we reserved another spot for this month and I can't wait to go back! It is a shame there was another review based on assumptions of the ranger holding back sites for friends and family.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2