• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2019

    Unhappy camping experience

    We come here every year this time of year. This years experience was a record breaker. The bathrooms are locked at least one day each year because the power goes out, which forces us to walk over to the far side to use the pit toilets. No ones fault, it happens. This year, they had a sewage backup that closed the lower bathroom by us for at least 2 days. While they worked on it, the smell blowing down to us from the drain field was horrible. Thankfully the other bathroom/showers on the far side of camp remained open. These showers are a pain as they constantly fluctuate between scalding hot & freezing cold. Unfortunately my parents are both disabled and I had a bad reaction to a bee sting on the bottom of my foot, we wasted a lot of time walking back and forth to the far bathroom. It slowed us down and made us late breaking down camp, so we decided to pack first and then mom and I drove over to the other bathroom to shower before we left. While taking turns using the shower a lady walking her dog stood by checking out our car. Mom was waiting in the car for me and didnt think anything of it. Once I was done and we were getting ready to head out, the dog lady returned with the camp host and started berating us. Telling us that we can go to Cascadia and pay to use their shower and that these were for River Bend campers only..etc. We had to explain to the lady and camp host that we WERE campers and the inconvienence of the other broken bathrooms is what forced us to drive over to use these bathrooms. The camp host explained that she was about to write down our plate number and almost turned us in for matching the description of a different car that keeps coming in to shower illegally. I was already in pain and upset, it was even more upsetting to be discriminated against. We did not appreciate being treated like criminals. We wouldent come back if it wasnt our annual camping trip with a bunch of family.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2019

    Peace of mind

    I just love this place , I have been here a few times now ,beautiful, clean , well maintained , reasonable rates , just hard to get into , its always full ! ?
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2018

    Perfection!

    This park has got to be the best maintained local park I have ever camped at. Something for everyone. Registration kiosk was easy and detailed to make registration fast. The map at the entrance provide enough info to appreciate the park before entering. Bathrooms are centrally located and spotless. Loved the shower heads. The sites are the largest I have ever experienced. Privacy between the sites is a big plus. Fire pits were cleaned out between campers. Signs on the roads were descriptive and well placed. Garbage cans and water faucets were convenient. Nature trails around the campground and down to the river were super nice. A short drive away are several waterfall hikes that are family hiking friendly. The park hosts are helpful and friendly. We were camping as a large group and felt the hosts went out of their way to provide us a positive experience. Will be going back soon.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2017

    Wonderful

    This by far is the best campground that we have stayed at! Look forward to more camping at River Bend
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2017

    Great place

    River Bend is a beautiful, quiet, tidy, and reasonably priced place to stay. We parked our RV for 4 nights and loved it. Planning to winter camp there as well. Camp hosts were friendly and always about. Good for groups, families, and singles. Everyone was very friendly.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/30/2017

    Kids just want to have fun

    Love this camp ground so much. Wonderful spot for kids to swim, run, ride bikes, explore. Only issue was at 10:05 pm park rangers came on to my campground to tell us to keep it down it was after curfew. We were sitting in a circle telling story's and the kids were laughing, pretty harmless. At that point there wasn't any reason to stay up, we didn't want to have any issues if the kids Continued to enjoy there night to much. The next evening there were people partying all through the night, we aren't complainers and would never call and complain to ruin their time, it was just disappointing we kept telling the kids they needed to keep it down when it was alright for others to enjoy themselves through the night.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/08/2017

    Awesome Place!!

    This campground is by far my favorite due to its cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. The camp hosts, Jack and his wife, are very friendly and helpful. The Ranger is super friendly and keeps the park safe and enjoyable for all. The team at River Bend want your experience to be enjoyable and do everything in their power to make that happen. Additionally, the ladies making the phone reservations are also very helpful and accommodating. You will NOT be disappointed with this campground!!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2016

    Clean and Peaceful

    This campground is one of the cleanest and most peaceful places I've ever camped. There is privacy between most sites because of trees and undergrowth, a nice trail surrounding the entire area, and several places to get down to the river flowing past. I stayed on a weekend after Labor Day because there was no earlier date available (reserve early!). It's a great launching place to visit both Sweet Home to the West and many beautiful hiking places to the East. I want to camp here again soon--and bring more people with me!
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2016

    Camping in late September

    We found the facilities to be extremely clean and well kept. It was quiet and even though it rained, we still had a very good time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of linnparks.com

    (more...)